Celebrate Our Books & Bookshop

Spooky Middle Grade has lots to celebrate!! A number of new releases, and a new Bookshop, are worthy of attention.

Our new Bookshop Store is officially open. In case you don’t know, Bookshop is a platform that supports independent booksellers by allowing you to buy directly through them online, and they give a percentage of proceeds to booksellers.

Spooky Middle Grade has opened a store where you can view all our most recent releases, find a way to order directly from our indies, or place an order through Bookshop.

And take a look at our most recent releases, from earliest to just-about-published:

Josh Roberts, The Witches of Willow Cove: It’s not easy being a teenage witch. Seventh grader Abby Shepherd is just getting the hang of it when weird stuff starts happening all around her hometown of Willow Cove.

Adrianna Cuevas, The Total Eclipse of Nestor Lopez: In this magical middle-grade debut novel, a Cuban American boy must use his secret ability to communicate with animals to save the inhabitants of his town when they are threatened by a tule vieja, a witch that transforms into animals.

Lorien Lawrence, The Stitchers: “The chills come guaranteed.” —Stephen King The start of a spine-tingling new horror series perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Goosebumps.

Janet Fox, The Artifact Hunters: Isaac Wolf can travel through time. But he’s also in a race against it. With tensions in Prague rising at the height of World War II, Isaac Wolf is forced to leave home with nothing more than a small backpack and a pendant in the shape of an eternity knot. His parents believe the pendant will keep him safe–if he can discover what it really means.

Lindsay Curie, Scritch Scratch: This is a teeth-chattering, eyes bulging, shuddering-and-shaking, chills-at-the-back-of-your-neck ghost story. I loved it!”―R.L. Stine, author of the Goosebumps series. For fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series by R.L Stine comes a chilling ghost story based on real Chicago history about a malevolent spirit, an unlucky girl, and a haunting mystery that will tie the two together.

Kim Ventrella, The Secret Life of Sam: The timelessness of Bridge to Terabithia meets the wonder of Big Fish in this bittersweet, magical story, perfect for fans of Barbara O’Connor, Lisa Graff, and Dan Gemeinhart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s